Love Arts Cover – Brief and initial thought

Love Arts Festival is looking for someone to design their cover for the brochure/poster image for this year’s festival.

The brief is to design a piece that fits inside a circle in the cover template around the theme of journeys.

When I heard the theme, I immediately thought of recovery and my own journey to getting my mental health to a good level. I made a list of the things that help my mental health as I though personal experience was a good place to start

DSC_0193.jpg

I got fixated on the cup of tea idea because tea is a comfort for a lot of people so it would allow me to make the image relatable. I decided to take some photos as a reference point for me to begin drawing.

DSC_0007.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

