Delice D’Ivoire – Text testing

After looking around for a while, this was the typeface I decided to use. I think it’s quite free and expressive but also easy to read so it will work for a sign.

typography-eccegyp-graphicsfairy006bwsm

I hand drew the text then scanned it in to digitally edit it so it looked cleaner but not so much it lost that handmade feel. When I was drawing it, I didn’t realise I was going to run out of paper so I had to draw the word ‘food!’ separately and edit that in later.IMG_9996.jpg

text

After cleaning up my type, I went about editing it so it matched the colours of the sign already and was ready to add my pattern.

green2greennon patternback

Leave a Reply

