Delice D’Ivoire – Research

I started my research by looking at the company website to get an idea of their branding. I really liked the colours, patterns and authentic, natural feel of it all.

backdelice-divoire-food

When looking into the typography, I tried looking up some African type so I could try and reflect the place the food is from. I found them very free and expressive but still easily legible. I want to capture this essence with the type I choose for the sign itself.

I also noticed some geometric patterns around the edge of the signs the company already uses so I looked into geometric patterns and found quite a few hand-drawn patterns which kind of capture the feel I wanted from the sign. I think drawing a pattern myself will work in my favour.

faaeea75bbe29fb74d985d3dbaaaeb1a

Leave a Reply

