Artist book fair

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Jazz and I volunteered to run our stall at the Artist’s books fair at The Tetley and I decided I didn’t want to miss the opportunity to put some work on show so I decided to revisit my ‘Tiny Recommendations’ that I made for final exhibition in first year.

They went down really well at the exhibition so I decided to upgrade them and make more for books I’ve read since then. I made a long list of books and typed them up on my typewriter.

Although there was opportunity for mistakes, this looked much better and I really enjoyed making them.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

They were well received and almost all of them had gone by the end of the book fair. This is definitely something I will do again at future events.

Photos of book fair courtesy of Jazmin Ali

Leave a Reply

