Crit with Dave

Today I had a crit with Dave, Hope, Charlie and Danny to discuss where we’re all at and see how we can progress further in task 1.

I showed them my sketchbook and the work I’ve been doing in task 1 thus far, mentioning that my blog was not up to where I wanted it to be and I was very behind because I’ve been focusing on practical work and workshops instead.

They said they liked my work, especially the work on experimenting with shape and fitting type into shapes and that is what I should continue to work on and develop further going into task 2.

The main thing I need to improve is my blog, keeping it updated and doing it regularly.

Leave a Reply

