Twitter Workshop with Anabeth

We had a workshop with Anabeth about how to use Twitter professionally to promote yourself and your work. Twitter is never something I thought I’d use and I always thought that it was pretty much only used for celebrity drama and talking about tv shows and music. Until this workshop I had no idea Twitter could be used professionally.

 

Anabeth’s tips for Twitter

-Make lists and groups for people and topics
-Follow people you’re interested in
-Follow people you want to work with
-Tweet regularly
-Put all your work, even drafts up
-Embed your twitter into other sites
-Find the perfect #
-Create your brand
-Retweet things you’re interested in/inspired by

I used to be very sceptical about Twitter but Anabeth’s workshop has opened my eyes to its possibilities and I’m beginning to think that I should give it a try and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

