Tiny Recommendations

I thought that the ‘Tiny Recommendations’ I made earlier could be a good addition to my exhibition. This means that all the books I couldn’t do for my final piece get included and I can recommend a huge amount of books in a really quick and accessible way.

tinyrecs

I made about 50 but some of the books I put were:

The Cat Royal Series by Julia Golding
The Maximum Ride Series by James Patterson
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
The Fault in our stars by John Green
The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S.Lewis
A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket
How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell
A Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde
North Child by Edith Pattou
Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman
Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas
Heartless by Anne Elisabeth Stengl
The Spiderwick chronicles by Holly Black and Tony Di’Terlizzi
The Edge Chronicles by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare
Perfume by Patrick Suskind
Lord of the Flies by William Golding
Lord of the Rings by J.R.R.Tolkein
The Princess Bride by William Goldman
The Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke
The Song of the Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce
The Luxe Series by Anna Godberson
The City of Ember by Jeanne Du Prau
The Uglies Quartet by Scott Westerfeld
The Troll King Trilogy by John Vornholt
I, Coriander by Sally Gardener
Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
And of course The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

Every recommendation I made was individual so it was complete pot luck what book people picked up. There was only one series I felt it wasn’t necessary to recommend among my favourites and that was Harry Potter because almost everyone who wants to read it has.

I put all my tiny recommendations on a shelf underneath my main books for people to pick up whichever one the like the sound of. I’m going to put a sign saying people can take whichever ones the like with them and how many are left can contribute towards my feedback.

tinyrecs2

Leave a Reply

