The book series I have chosen to work with

After the crit, I looked back on the books I’d sketched ideas for and realised I wasn’t excited about any of those ideas any more and they didn’t meet the balance that I’d discussed in the crit.

One book series I thought could fit this if I modified my idea slightly. I now want to work with The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. Looking at the illustrations of the dragons on the cover, I want to take these and make 3d covers. I want to experiment with making them look and/or feel like how I imagine dragon skin would feel.

The inheritance cycle is one I have mentioned a few times throughout this project and with all the development and discussion I’ve done throughout this project, it stood out as the series I wanted to work with and seemed like a good next step.

As soon as the idea came into my head, it felt like the right one. I am very excited to get working on these covers and experimenting with dragons.

Leave a Reply

