Initial idea plans

These are some of the initial sketches I did for some of my topics.

After showing my initial sketch for consent to a few people, their feedback was that it needs to be more unisex so it can push that both men and women need to know about consent. They thought this could be done by having two figures in the frame. I took this advice on board and redrew my sketch with the two figures.

Scan 179

For the one I drew for STIs, the ribbon’s colour was a problem because many different causes use a certain colour ribbon to press their issue, red is for AIDS awareness, pink for breast cancer, purple for the trans community. I drew the ribbon in red for AIDS awareness but it contradicts with my colour scheme so I chose to change the design instead.

Scan 182

There are several STIs that are screened for with a swab so I thought this was universal to show a variety of STIs, not just AIDS. I don’t like the colour scheme though so when I print this, I will alter them.

Scan 183

For my poster for healthy relationships, I didn’t like the placement of the hands so I redrew it with the hands holding instead.

Scan 178

Leave a Reply

