Storyboarding workshop

We had several storyboarding workshops with Alex where she gave us prompts and we had about a minute to quickly sketch drawings. The next week we had to pick 8/12 drawings to go into a short story. The setting I chose for my drawings was a park and I drew on places from my home town, a grassy hill I used to sit on and watch the city from and the park where my friends and I used to spend most of our time hanging out under a huge metal leaf shelter.

Because it rains a lot in Sheffield, I made my story about trying to find a shelter from the rain.

There is something quite poetic about my story. I made something as simple as escaping from the rain into an atmospheric journey which worked really well.

Leave a Reply

