Cover Ideas

Scan 132Scan 133Scan 134

I gave myself pretty strict guidelines for the cover. I want it to be simple, not repeat any of the inside illustrations, not give away too much of the story, keep with the palette and theme of the inside of the book and look natural.

Within these guidelines I felt the best ideas were to just have the title or a simple illustration of a butterfly.

WP_20160119_08_44_11_Pro

I tried cutting into the cover and sticking something over the top but neither captured the elegance I was looking for.

I think laser cutting whatever I decide to put on the cover will look eye-catching, beautiful, keep with the palette and natural theme and just generally stick to my guidelines.

Leave a Reply

