Premiere Workshops

In the past when I’ve done video pieces, I’ve always used windows movie maker and I’ve found it a very bad, clunky piece of software which was hard to use and I couldn’t really do much with my footage.

Using premiere was great after having to deal with movie maker for so long and it was brilliant to learn about how I could create really professional, creative and well cut films.

We were given stock footage in the workshop to play around with and create a film from which was good because we hadn’t had time to film footage for ourselves and it meant I was much more focused on learning how the software works so that I can use it for my own footage in the future.

It was really fun to play around with clips and experiment with what I can do with premiere and it’s a program that I will be using a huge amount in my work from now on.

Leave a Reply

